Charles Holiway, Administrator of Elections

The Roane County Election Commission is charged to afford all the citizens of Roane County the opportunity to vote in all Federal, State, County and City Elections. We are responsible for maintaining voter registration files, polling place arrangements, appointments, and training of election officials, printing ballots, preparation of election supplies, providing information to candidates seeking public office, purchase, storage and maintenance of voting equipment, and certification of elections. We strive to promote the election process in an open, fair and effective manner to secure the freedom and purity of the ballot as required by the laws of Tennessee and the United States.  Feel free to email me at

Important Information

Office Location:

200 E. Race Street
Suite 8
P.O. Box 157
Kingston, TN 37763

Contact Information:

Phone: 865-376-3184
Fax: 865-376-2017

Commission and Staff

Holly Cromwell
Holly CromwellAssistant Administrator
Stephanie Boone
Stephanie BooneDeputy Administrator
Andy Kirkland
Andy KirklandCommissioner
Celia Simon
Celia SimonSecretary
James Ryans
James RyansCommissioner
James L. Watts
James L. WattsCommissioner
Troy Beets
Troy BeetsChairman